Home | About Us | Administration | Notifications | Tenders | Publications | Recruitment | Webmail | Contact Us | RTI Act | Seeds & Planting Materials
English     Kannada
Courses & Admissions
Research Centres
Extension Programs

Recruitment to various posts of Teaching, Technical & Service Personnel in the University of Horticultural Sciences new   M.Sc.(Hort.) & Ph.D.(Hort.) Degree Programme Admission for the Academic Year 2014-15    National conference on Challenges and Opportunities for Production & Supply Chain of Pomegranate, is rescheduled    Hyderabad-Karnataka Posts reservation         Admission under Agriculturist Quota B.Sc.(Graduate)   

Welcome to University of Horticultural Sciences, Bagalkot

Realising the importance and foresightedness of the Karnataka Government, His Excellency, the Governor of Karnataka has approved the establishment of the University of Horticultural Sciences (UHS) at Bagalkot through a special Ordinance No 2 of 2008 dated: 22-11-2008. Thus, the exclusive University of Horticultural Sciences came in to being with effect from 22-11-2008 at Bagalkot.

The choice of Bagalkot as the head quarters of the University is rightly justified because of two reasons namely, the rich horticultural production base of grapes, pomegranate, sapota, fig, lime, sweet lime, ber, varieties of vegetables, spices and medicinal plants: Besides, the bordering districts of Belgaum on West, Dharwad and Koppal on South, Bijapur on North and Raichur on East are the hub of horticulture because of the favourable climate for horticulture crops in the area. The Second reason is because of the location of historical places like Badami (cave temple and capital of Chalukya Kingdom) Pattadakallu, Aihole (the places known for temples of stone sculptures) Kudalasangama a centre of religious preaching and teaching, and the mighty Alamatti Dam as a back bone for agriculture / horticulture are situated within the radius of 50km from Bagalkot.


News Updates

18 Aug 14

Seats available for Casual Round Counselling for M.Sc. & Ph.D on 20.08.2014new

12 Aug 14


See all news>>


25 Feb 14

Science and Technology Regional Conference


22 Nov 13

Totagarike Mela - 2013


See all events>>

Quick Links


Seniority List

Horticulture POP

Pragati Parichaya

Keeru Parichara

University Senior Officers List


Photo Gallery

Annual Report

   Annual Report 2012–13

   Annual Report 2010–11

   Annual Evaluation reports / Confidential Reports

University Profile 2012

Admin Login